X

Looking for a deal?

Sign up to receive the best offers on lift tickets, lodging,
and more, delivered straight to your inbox.

Events Calendar

SMC Special Events & Resort Schedule 

The Stratton Mountain Club is open this Spring/Summer and Fall for member sponsored private events, business meetings and social engagements. If you are interested in learning more about booking a special event, please email or call Mary Reed at (802) 297-4047.

Looking Ahead – Season Highlights

Family & Friends– Come mingle, relax and enjoy the ease and elegance of the Stratton Mountain Club. Use this as an opportunity to get to know the newest members of your Club while sipping and snacking on some of our specialties.

Saturday Night Live – Live music in the Stratton Lounge every Saturday evening beginning Saturday, November 29, 2014 from 7pm – 11pm. 

Kids Craft Corner – Kids, come craft with us! Offered every Saturday from 2pm – 4pm.

Chef's Corner– Specialty stations available in Timber Hall on Saturday's from 11:30am – 2:30pm. 

Movie Madness – Calling all kids! Come chill with us for our weekly featured presentation. Movies are shown every Saturday at 7pm in the Mountain Club Market.

Sunday Brunch – Served every Sunday throughout the winter from 10:30am - 2:30pm.

SMC Card Club – Bring a friend and enjoy a noontime lunch at Timber Hall, followed by a cozy afternoon of cards in the Great Room. Offered weekly starting Thursday, January 8th.

Games Extravaganza – Bring your friends and family and enjoy playing a game mountain side. Games available for all ages.

This Is My Stratton…. Send us an action shot or still shot of your Stratton moment and win a spot on our website and in our monthly email blast. Email photos to .

Gallery North Star - Vermont's Premier Home for the Arts, is now showcasing the works of art that we are enjoying at the club. These featured pieces are available for purchase.

Stratton Winter Activities

While big-mountain skiing and riding are at the heart of that winter vacation, Stratton gives new meaning to "apres" with a full menu of activities. Click on the links below to learn more!

Grizzly's Apres & Late Night
Coca Cola Tubing Park
Ice Skating at the Village Commons Pond
Mini Snowmobile Rides 

Snowmobile Tours
Cross Country Skiing, Nordic Rentals and Guided Snowshoe Tours
Stratton Sports Center
Drysdale Tennis School

Kids Programs

SMC Special Events & Resort Schedule

Saturday, December 13, 2014
Kids Craft Corner. 2pm-4pm. Mountain Club Market.
Saturday Night Live. 6:30pm – 10:30pm. Great Room.

Saturday, December 20, 2014
Kids Craft Corner. Gingerbread House Construction & Decorating. Put your creativity to the test and build a gingerbread house with us! Please sign up at the Concierge desk, or give them a call to reserve your spot in advance, as supplies will be limited. 2pm-4pm.
Family and Friends Holiday Open House with live music. 5pm – 7pm. Great Room
Saturday Night Live. 7pm – 11pm

Wednesday, December 24, 2014
Timber Hall Christmas Eve Dinner. Seating opens at 5:30pm.

Thursday, December 25, 2014
Christmas Dinner.
Seating opens at 5:30pm.

Saturday, December 27, 2014
Kids Craft Corner.
 2pm-4pm.Mountain Club Market.
Member Mixer. 5pm-7pm. Great Room.
Saturday Night Live. 7pm – 11pm

Saturday, December 27, 2014
Southern Vermont Natural History Museum.
2:30pm – 4:30pm. Mountain Club Market.

Tuesday, December 30, 2014
No Strings Marionette. 7pm – 8pm. Great Room.

Wednesday, December 31, 2014
SMC New Year’s Eve Party with Live Music from Body and Soul and Andy Avery. Don’t miss out on this great party! Reservations open at 8am on Friday, October 11th, and can be made by emailing . Please see the reservation outline posted on the SMC Website prior to calling. The party will feature awesome food stations and great entertainment!
New Year’s Eve Celebration; Fire Works and Torch Light Parade

Thursday, January 1, 2015
New Years Day Brunch. 10:30am – 2:30pm. Timber Hall.

Friday, January 2, 2015
Manchester Music Festival
. 7pm. Great Room.

Saturday, January 3, 2015
Kids Craft Corner. 2pm-4pm. Mountain Club Market.
Saturday Night Live. 6:30pm – 10:30pm.

Thursday, January 8, 2015
SMC Card Club. 12pm – 4pm. Email to reserve.

Saturday, January 10, 2015
Member Appreciation Reception with Live Music from Soul Session. 7pm – 11pm.Timber Hall. Email to reserve.

Thursday, January 15, 2015
SMC Card Club. 12pm – 4pm. Email to reserve.

Saturday, January 17, 2015
Southern Vermont Natural History Museum. 2:30pm-4:30pm. Mountain Club Market.
Saturday Night Live. 6:30pm – 10:30pm.

Sunday, January 18, 2015
Member Mixer with live music from Peter Miles. 5pm – 7pm. Great Room.
Face Painting with Claire Alessi.

Thursday, January 22, 2015
SMC Card Club. 12pm – 4pm. Email to reserve.

Saturday, January 24, 2015
Kids Craft Corner. 2pm-4pm. Mountain Club Market.
Saturday Night Live. 6:30pm – 10:30pm.

Thursday, January 29, 2015
SMC Card Club. 12pm – 4pm. Email to reserve.

Friday, January 31,  2015
Kids Craft Corner. 2pm-4pm. Mountain Club Market.
Saturday Night Live. 7pm – 11pm

Thursday, February 5, 2015
SMC Card Club. 12pm – 4pm. Email to reserve.

Saturday, February 7, 2015
Kids Craft Corner. 2pm-4pm. Mountain Club Market.
Saturday Night Live. 6:30pm – 10:30pm.

Thursday, February 12, 2015
SMC Card Club. 12pm – 4pm. Email to reserve.

Saturday, February 14, 2015
Southern Vermont Natural History Museum. 2:30pm-4:30pm. Mountain Club Market.
Saturday Night Live. 6:30pm – 10:30pm.

Sunday, February 15, 2015
Member Mixer with live music from Peter Miles. 5pm – 7pm. Great Room. Email to reserve.
No Strings Marionette. 7pm – 8pm. Great Room.

Thursday, February 19, 2015
SMC Card Club. 12pm – 4pm. Email to reserve.

Saturday, February 21, 2015
Southern Vermont Natural History Museum. 2:30pm-4:30pm. Mountain Club Market.
Saturday Night Live. 6:30pm – 10:30pm.

Thursday, February 26, 2015
SMC Card Club. 12pm – 4pm. Email to reserve.

Saturday, February 28, 2015
Kids Craft Corner. 2pm-4pm. Mountain Club Market.
Saturday Night Live. 6:30pm – 10:30pm.

Thursday, March 5, 2015
SMC Card Club. 12pm – 4pm. Email to reserve.

Saturday, March 7, 2015
Kids Craft Corner. 2pm-4pm. Mountain Club Market.
Saturday Night Live. 6:30pm – 10:30pm.

Thursday, March 12, 2015
SMC Card Club. 12pm – 4pm. Email to reserve.

Saturday, March 14, 2015
Kids Craft Corner. 2pm-4pm. Mountain Club Market.
Saturday Night Live. 6:30pm – 10:30pm.

Thursday, March 19, 2015
SMC Card Club. 12pm – 4pm.

Saturday, March 21, 2015
Kids Craft Corner. 2pm-4pm. Mountain Club Market.
Saturday Night Live. 6:30pm – 10:30pm.

Thursday, March 26, 2015
SMC Card Club. 12pm – 4pm. Email to reserve.

Saturday, March 28, 2015
Kids Craft Corner. 2pm-4pm. Mountain Club Market.
Saturday Night Live. 6:30pm – 10:30pm.

 

As always, please email or call the Club Concierge at (802) 297-4036 for all reservations and general questions regarding Club Events.

If you are interested in planning a private party or function,
 please email Mary Reed at or phone at (802) 297-4047.

Close

Weather

Season TTL
Conditions: Machine Groomed Packed Powder
Base
Overcast
6 Open Lifts
65 Open Trails
Weather Report
Change To Metric
x

Snow

Last 24 Hrs
Last 48 Hrs
Last 72 Hrs
Last 7 Days
Season Total:
Snow Base:
Conditions: Machine Groomed Packed Powder
Lift & Trail Report

Weather

Base
Chance of Precipitation: 0%
Wind:
Sat Dec 20: Clear / High: / Low:
Sun Dec 21: Partly Cloudy / High: / Low:
Mon Dec 22: Mostly Cloudy / High: / Low:
Snow & Weather Report

Updates

# Open Lifts: 6
# Open Trails: 65
# Groomed Trails: 51
Open Terrain:
Hours of Operation:
8:30am - 4pm
Change To Metric

Coming soon! - hotel reviews by